4th Round of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series wraps in Aseana City


hyundai lateral drift

An exciting 4th round of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series was recently held in a new venue, Aseana City. It was a thrilling event for everyone as racers sped at an entry speed of 120kph, the fastest entry speed that has ever been done in Manila. Usually only achieved in Clark International Speedway, the 8-lane stretch of 400 meters in Aseana City easily allowed racers to drift in high speed action.

Leading this round in the amateur category is Mark Bernardo, followed by Kar Montaner and Dan Javier in second and third place. Meanwhile in pro category, Gio Rodriguez leads in first place, with Audel Sison in second place, and Ralph Tan in third place.

If you want in on the action, watch Round 5 of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship on November 16 at the Aseana City. Admission is FREE.

The 2013 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship is powered by the Genesis Coupe and co-presented by Standard Insurance and Wave 89.1 FM

For more details and updates, log on to www.facebook.com/LateralDriftProductions or www.facebook.com/HyundaiPh, and follow Hyundai Lateral Drift on twitter @LateralDriftPH.

The 2013 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship is also sponsored by AtoyCustoms, Dickies Clothing, DC Shoes, Barney’s Burger, and Aguila Auto Glass, with media partners The Philippine Daily Inquirer, Motioncars.inquirer.com, Top Gear Philippines, Stoplight TV, Auto Review, Pinoy Extreme, Creator Studio, Gadgets Magazine, Kotse.com, TimeAttackManila.com, Power Wheels Magazine, Motorcycle Magazine, Sprocketph.com, The Manila Times, Daily Tribune, The Manila Bulletin, Philippine Star, LegitManila, Turbo Zone GMA News TV, C! Magazine, Urbanpinas.com, and Racin’Beat.