Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship wraps up its final round for the season

Hirom Kajikuma Alex Perez 2nd place Kimihiro Obata John Boban 1st place Gio Rodriguez 1st place Jason Choachuy
L-R: Hiromi Kajikuma, Alex Perez (2nd Place Pro Division), Kimihiro Obata, John Boban, Gio Rodriguez (Pro division champion), Jason Choachuy

The last round of the Hyundai Lateral Drift 2013 recently wrapped up with racers and spectators flocking to Megatent Libis to witness the final round of the season.

Making the event special is the attendance of international judges, Kimihiro Obata and Hiromi Kajikuma, veterans from Formula D and D1 Gran Prix.

Emerging victorious this season is overall Pro Division Champion, Gio Rodriguez of Team Atoycustoms, followed closely by Alex Perex of Team Yellow Cab in second place. In the Amateur Division,  Mark Bernardo of Team Concept One bagged the top place.

To continue following the drifting scene here in the Philippines, visit or, and follow Hyundai Lateral Drift on twitter @LateralDriftPH.


The 2013 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship is powered by the Genesis Coupe and co-presented by Standard Insurance and Wave 89.1 FM. Other sponsors include AtoyCustoms, Concept One, Saffiro Tires, Dickies Clothing, DC Shoes, Barney’s Burger, Baby Got Watch, and Aguila Auto Glass, with media partners The Philippine Daily Inquirer,, Top Gear Philippines, Stoplight TV, Auto Review, Pinoy Extreme, Creator Studio, Gadgets Magazine,, Power Wheels Magazine, Motorcycle Magazine,, The Manila Times, Daily Tribune, The Manila Bulletin, Philippine Star,  LegitManila, Turbo Zone GMA News TV, C! Magazine,, and Racin’Beat.