Gen F! PANA Foundation’s 2nd IMC Youth Congress Live on October 7


How do you top a successful debut? You gear up for a repeat!

On October 7, 2011 the PANA Foundation will stage the 2nd PANAF IMC Youth Congress where fresh young minds from the top universities will gather at the Irwin Theater of the Ateneo de Manila University.

On just its second year, the IMC Youth Congress packs a stage-full of the country’s young, best and brightest.  Carrying all the pop-techno-gadgetry of a digital century in their genes, the 2nd PANAF IMC Youth Congress presents Gen F! – Find, Follow, Friend, Fashion, Fun, and Facebook.

A crafty and cool event, the PANAF IMC Youth Congress features a multi-panel collection of relevant speakers of carefully chosen young achievers. To reveal precious knowledge and insights from their own success stories, these young creatives, entrepreneurs and leaders speak in a shared language with the young.

Award-winners of international competitions, young representatives from multi-national companies, original thinkers and skilled craftsmen, speakers include media personalities, brand managers, animators, comics writers and graphic designers, to name a few.

Moderators include Tessa Prieto-Valdes, McDonald’s Margot Torres, Petron’s Charmaine Canillas, ABS-CBN’s March Ventosa and SM’s Rudy Villar. Keynote Speaker is Tim Yap.

Join PANAF and friends as we bring the best practitioners of the trade the country has to offer on one stage in Gen F. Ticket cost is P500.00 for students and faculty.

This event is co-presented by PANA and The Philippine Star.

Major sponsors: Manila Broadcasting Company, Kickers, High Sierra. Minor sponsors are McDonald’s, Purefoods Tender Juicy Hotdog and Tupperware Brands Philippines.

For more information, contact Aileen Lucero at +63 2 894 0475 and 894 0013. Or

The New Audience
Moderator: Tessa Prieto-Valdes – Columnist/Host/Fashion Icon
Christopher “Toff” de Venecia
Tricia Gosingtian
Carlo Ople
Shawn Yao

The New Shapers
Moderator: Charmaine Canillas – Head of Corporate Affairs, Petron
Brandie Tan and Tin Sanchez
Vic Icasas
Dave Buenviaje and Mei Marasigan-Brantzeg

The New Broadcast Media – ABS-CBN
Moderator: Rudy Villar – AVP, SM Development
Ernie Lopez – Publishing
Cookie Bartolome – Branded Entertainment
Miguel Mercado – Digital TV
The New Shakers
Moderator: March Ventosa – Managing Director, ABS-CBN
I. Directors + Animators + Gamers
Sid Maderazo
Angelo Sta. Catalina
John Paul Peña

Events Managers/Designers + Publishers
Vernon Go
Budjette Tan
Team Manila: Mon Punzalan and Jowee Alviar

The New CSR
Moderator: Margot Torres – VP for Marketing, McDonald’s Philippines
John Chua
Ayala Foundation: John Anthony Quesada
Ivan Henares